The Callisto Protocol Debuts Six-Part Prequel Podcast


The Callisto Protocol, an upcoming horror game from Striking Distance Studios is releasing on December 2, 2022. If that wait is too much to bear, Krafton, Striking Distance and IGN are here to help as we are partnering to release a scripted prequel podcast called The Callisto Protocol: Helix Station to get fans ready for the trip to Black Iron Prison on the Jovian moon Callisto.

This guide will share everything you need to know about The Callisto Protocol: Helix Station, including how you can listen to it, what exactly it is, who is starring in it, and more.

The Callisto Protocol: Helix Station Scripted Prequel Podcast Release Schedule

The Callisto Protocol: Helix Station is a six-part scripted podcast series prequel to The Callisto Protocol and its first two episodes premiere today. Each new roughly 25- minute episode will release each Thursday at 12am PT/3am ET/8am BST/5pm AEST. The final episode will be released on December 1 – the day before the launch of The Callisto Protocol. The full releaseschedule is as follows;

Episode 1: November 3 at 9pm PT/12am EST/5am BST/2pm AEST.
Episode 2: November 3 at 9pm PT/12am EST/5am BST/2pm AEST.
Episode 3: November 10 at 9pm PT/12am EST/5am BST/2pm AEST.
Episode 4: November 17 at 9pm PT/12am EST/5am BST/2pm AEST.
Episode 5: November 24 at 9pm PT/12am EST/5am BST/2pm AEST.

Episode 6: December 1 at 9pm PT/12am EST/5am BST/2pm AEST.

How to Listen to The Callisto Protocol: Helix Station Scripted Podcast

The Callisto Protocol: Helix Station is available on all the biggest podcast platforms across the globe, including Stitcher, Spotify, Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts, Sirius, Pandora, iHeartRadio, Pocket Casts, and TuneIn.

The Callisto Protocol: Helix Station Scripted Podcast Synopsis

As previously mentioned, The Callisto Protocol: Helix Station is a prequel story that will prepare fans for the upcoming release of The Callisto Protocol. The official synopsis for the podcast is as follows;

“PERCY and KANE are two of the most ruthless and feared skip tracers in the Jovian System. Their day jobs, if you want to call it that, is to track down the most valuable bounties they can find from Ganymede to lo to Europa Station and all points in between, all the time, trying to stay one step ahead of the United Jupiter Corporation. “The two have just completed a particularly grisly mission when their ship is abruptly commandeered by officers from Black Iron Prison on the Jovian moon Callisto. Intro a slick veteran METZGER and the pompous rookie PRENDERGAST with a so called offer they can’t refuse. Accompany the officers to Helix Station and help retrieve an escaped prisoner, a terrorist named LENNOX, and receive a once in a lifetime bounty. “Percy’s not so sure, Helix Station was once a sprawling metropolis, but when the core leaked it became uninhabitable. Percy knows the station well and all the drugs in the galaxy haven't helped her forget. She has a guilty secret, and one she’d like to keep Buried.”

The Callisto Protocol: Helix Station Scripted Podcast Cast

The Callisto Protocol: Helix Station is a scripted podcast led by Gwendoline Christie’s “Percy” and Michael Ironside’s “Kane”. Christie has previously starred as Brienne of Tarth in Game of Thrones, Captain Phasma in the Star Wars sequel trilogy, and Lucifer Morningstar in Netflix’s The Sandman. Kane is known for his work on Scanners, Top Gun, and Starship Troopers, but gaming fans will surely know his voice as Sam Fisher in Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell games. Joining them will be Lost’s Kevin Durand as Metzger, The Leftovers’ Sam Littlefield as Prendergast, Westworld’s Cassandra Blair as Tanaka, and Se7en’s Leland Orser as
Lennox.

For more on The Callisto Protocol, be sure to check out how the team is making brutal deaths a feature, and how the game’s gross mutations make it more than just Dead Space 4.

IGN is publishing and distributing Helix Station with Krafton and Striking Distance Studios