PlayStation State of Play Announced for Tomorrow, September 13


Sony has announced that a brand new State of Play will arrive tomorrow, September 13, and it will feature about 20 minutes of "reveals, new updates, and fresh gameplay footage for 10 games coming to PS5, PS4, and PS VR2."

The State of Play was announced on PlayStation.Blog and will air at 3pm PT/6pm ET/11pm BST. Sony also shared that there will be "some great updates from our amazing Japanese partners, along with a few other surprises from developers all around the world."

Tomorrow is gearing up to be a big day in the world of video games as there will also be a long-awaited Nintendo Direct that promises "40 minutes of information mostly focused on #NintendoSwitch games launching this winter."

While we don't know exactly what games will be part of the presentation, it's important to note that it arrives just before Tokyo Game Show and Sony believes that it's the "perfect time to kick off another State of Play" in time with the show.

God of War Ragnarok and other PlayStation Studios games may very well be part of the show, but Sony's messaging does make it seem like there will be a bigger focus on its third-party partners rather than its first-party studios. This means we may hear about Final Fantasy 16, Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth, Crisis Core: Final Fantasy 7 Reunion, Sonic Frontiers, Dragon Quest 3 HD-2D Remake, Tactics Ogre: Reborn, and more. We also may hear from a completely different set of games, such is the fun of a State of Play!

Developing…